Craig’s List

The Attorney Generals of 40 states united with Craigs list to “Monitor” the erotic section of craig’s list.  This should be interesting.  I watch CL all the time.  I have to admit I even reported an ad once.  There was a woman who was in soliciting herself, pictured on a bed, basically in underwear.  You could see she took the picture herself.  You could also see a 3 or 4 year old child in the background.  I send her ad in to DCYF.  I figured if she didn’t have enough sense to take that sort of picture with her or a child out of the room, she needed to be reported.  I think that children  are important, and we do need to protect them.  With that being said, I am not sure how I feel about this whole new tactic with Craigs list.  I think this could lead to entrapment.  I am sure the ALCU will have issues with this.  It will be especially interesting to see how they enforce this in Rhode Island where prostitution is legal.  I know all or most of the spas use CL for advertising.  When I would look at the ads I would think it was interesting because besides the spas the single prostitutes, some of them, actually most of them were women advertising themselves, so I thought it was good because it took the pimp out of the system.  So now we have more men regulating women?  Maybe I am not seeing this right.

Leave a Reply

