Happy St. Patrick’s Day

I am half Irish.  My dad says the Irish would rule the world if it wasn’t for alcohol.  The other half of me is Portuguese, but as far as I know we don’t have a holiday that everyone celebrates for being Portuguese.  (I don’t know what you would do for that, clean your house and put a statue of the Virgin Mary on the lawn for the day?)

Any way, I am working full time on the film now.  Today I met with Nick Horton from the Family Life Center.  We will be showing the film in a series he is curating for the FLC.  The series of films will be showing at AS220 and will be a collection of RI Documentary Films on Social Issues.

I am excited about this showing because we will be having a panel discussion after the film.  The other people on the panel have not been confirmed, but as soon as I know I will let you know.  The dates of the shows are May 24. 25, and 27.  Happy Endings? will be showing on Sunday, May 24th at 6:00.

Leave a Reply

