Ticket Prices?

.Heather

It is difficult to decide what to charge for tickets to the show.  I want everyone who wants to see it to be able to come.  I know how bad the economy is, so I want to keep the price down.  I was going to charge $10 in advance and $15 at the door.  Every film I have seen at the Columbus I have spent $20 on the ticket because it was a premier.  Happy Endings? is going to be a premier, but I am always afraid to ask for too much money.  I know the film is great, and it is a hot topic, but I just want to get the word out.

My mom wants me to charge $20 and my brother wants me to charge $25.  I decided on $15 in advance and $20 at the door.  There are 4 shows, so I can give a portion (I am thinking 13% of ticket sales) of each show to local charities or social work groups.  I want to give to RI Food Bank because every year while I was doing the film “Heather” gave $200 worth of turkeys at Thanksgiving.  The other group is Day One, because they offered the women in the spas translation services.  I have to contact the groups and figure out the two other groups that I can give to.  It is good that I have a little time, but time is flying by quickly

Leave a Reply

