The first rounds of arrests

In the first round of arrests there is one notable name.  “Pat Patriot” the mascot of the New England patriots was among those arrested. I can almost hear the Colts, Dolphins, and Jets fans now.  The ” Revolutionary Minute Man” was one of the 14 arrested during the first sting with the new prostitution law in Rhode Island.

2 responses to “The first rounds of arrests

  1. Go Patriots!!

  2. Doesn’t the Declaration of Independence say something about the right to “Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness.” Is there anything more basic to life, liberty, and happiness than the right to have consensual sex with a partner in the privacy of your own home?

    I do not accept for one second that money makes sex with a prostitute non-consensual. I will believe that when I can sue my employer for kidnapping because my primary motivation for showing-up every day is a paycheck.

    In fact, I do not think that I have ever had a relationship with a woman, girlfriends and wives included, in which, at least in part, her motivation was not financial. Actually, I just bought my wife a new car – she is most expensive prostitute I have ever known.

    This prostitution law is completely arbitrary. If the RI legislature wants to do something really productive, they should criminalize marriage.

Leave a Reply

